Slowly getting there…

I’ve been a frustrated blogger for quite a while. I’ve always wanted to be good at writing, to be good at something non-academic and sports related. Since I started here in WordPress and consider other things to write about aside from personal stuff, I think I am doing good so far, but I want to do more and hopefully – be better.

I’ve been looking in the internet for blogspirations that will aid me to be good at writing and it has been a good help to me so far. I also follow other pages that teaches photography techniques so that I’ll be able to use my own photos other than the free hi-res photos we can get online. See? I am slowly taking baby steps in entering the blogosphere. YAY! And of course, joining The Daily Post for prompts and photography challenge also is a good way to get ideas to get into writing.

Anyways, this coming Saturday, I am joining a photo adventure by Canon Philippines wherein I am totally clueless onto where we are going and will spend overnight with people I don’t personally know – that is the thrill of the experience. Also, you get to learn in the workshop and meet new people with the same interest – photography. I am actually excited and nervous because this is my first time to join a tour alone. I don’t want to put my hopes up and expect much with the place and other activities, but I am surely gonna learn a lot from the workshop.

I am taking every opportunity that is on my way to help me be a better blogger, and yes, I am dead serious about this. I will soon host my own site, have it revamped, practice photography and writing. No matter how cliche this may sound but, practice really do make things good and perfect.

 


 

Favorite Pingbacks!

4 thoughts on “Slowly getting there…

Leave a Reply

