#Hugot2016

I have always been into arts and crafts, basically all the cute stuff that I get to see in stores like Papemelroti and Invitation House, which are always a must to visit whenever I’m in the mall. Unfortunately, arts does not love me back as much as I love it. I never had the talent to draw and I can’t write any other way than print. Until now, wala pa rin akong kayang i-drawing kundi bundok, ulap, puno at araw. And yung ibon na letter M shape lang, pero ibon talaga yun na nalipad. HA HA HA! No kidding! I also suck at mixing colors and stuff. Having a future in arts and crafts has always been a big blur to me that’s why I chose IT, para malayo sa colors! LOL.

Anyway, I came across on CommonRoomPH just recently and figured that they’ll be up in Town Center from February 12-14 (it sucks cos I’m sharing this just today on their last day). Aside from their artsy posts on Instagram that caught my attention, they’ll feature a wall full of hugots! Ever since, I find hugot and pickup lines really entertaining. Sobrang nakaka aliw talaga. I follow a few ones on twitter and when I’m bored or just stressed at work, I tend to read a few hugot tweets and I’m instantly hyper na ulit. It seriously gives me a good vibe every time.

So eto na nga. I asked Bryan out to go with me at Corte de las Palmas ATC. Ako talaga yung nag aya eh, it just so happens na it’s V-day, kaya sige I’ll consider this as Pre-Vdate! Haha!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

I was still a few meters away from the center but I could feel the excitement as I walked closer. The layout was very catchy. No wonder why people around the area have their eyes glued in here.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

There’s a table and pens for you to use to write your own hugot and hang it on the Wall of Hugot! Time to express yourself!

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

These kids have hugot? GO LANG! It’s allowed!! *winks*

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

 

ETO NAAAAAAA!!!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Ate? Tinamaan ka ba?

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

 

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

 

‘Twas so fun reading them! Guilty ako to some and realized that hindi pala ako nagiisa. Lol. Aminin. Not all hugot line is meant to jest, pero talagang may pinaghuhugutan in real life. HAHA!

There are also other art stuff featured by CommonRoomPH. The lighting was perfect so I didn’t want to miss the chance to take photos. Here are few of my shots!

 

I have savored all the cuteness from the artsy stuff from CommonRoomPH but this one’s gotta be something – they’re doodling in big hearts.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

 

GRABE! Look at those details! I’m not sure how many of them doodled in here, pero ANG GALING! Sulit ang bawat space ah?!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

 

Hay! Today was fun. Cuteness overload! Though we only get to spend like 5 hours today in Town, I guess it’s better than not to have time at all. Ending the day at Amici and bought blueberry cake for mom from Conti’s.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Oh. And I got myself a bouquet of churros!

 Happy Valentines!

 

Leave a Reply

