Tranquility

I get to see all the best things in a day – sun, sand and sea. It was undeniably a beautiful day for me and all I did was to savor every single moment of it.

Since we have to leave at four in the morning, it was kind of a hassle for me to go home after work and travel around 2AM just to get back to the office. So, I decided to spend the night here. Siyempre, I was kinda scared so I had to turn my speakers on and keep my music playing the whole night. Hindi ako nakatulog. Haha!

But I’m glad we decided to leave early so that we would not get caught in traffic. It was a smooth 3.5 hours trip and getting the chance to witness the sunrise while on the road is one of the best sight ever.

We arrived 5 minutes early before the Camayan Beach Resort‘s office opens. I didn’t mind waiting because of this view. It looked very serene.

I am really fond of the beach and sand and to feel the waves on my feet was so relaxing. If only I have the chance to live near the beach, I would.

We only have a few hours to kill in the beach, so we tried to make the best out of it!

Here’s Glo and Areej playing Water Gladiator (P300/hour).

And Rap, sharing a piece of his bread with the fishes.

 

Of course, ginawa ko rin ang trip ko… Mag selfie! HA HA HA!

I also wanted to try the Bay Cruise and Mangrove Tour but none of them were game for it, maybe because we only have a limited time for a day tour visit. But, I tried Kayaking! (Double Kayak – P400/hr)

We had lunch at The Reef.

And played Frisbee after.

It was a quick escape from the city, but it was worth it.


 

Sometimes, leaving one’s home or work for a time of rest is a good thing to do once in a while. Minsan, gusto mo lang din to escape from something. But at the end of the day, no matter how much you want to leave, babalikan mo pa rin ang mga bagay na kailangan mong tapusin – yun ay, ang trabaho. HA HA! Ang corny and out of context na. Lol But to be honest, the time this was set to happen was also the time that I needed to get away. And that would probably set to be on another post, or maybe not. *winks*

Leave a Reply

