Monday Munch at Flip Eat Burger

You know that feeling when you want to get off early from work, but when you do, you don’t go straight home and want to chill a little? That happened to me on a Monday, 9th of November. I was thinking on where to hang out to kill a few more hours before I head home but I also thought that I was on a tight budget that time, because…

391390_10150956652846845_1517838935_n

Hahaha! I know right? Some people are excited on paydays but have to keep up on the last 3-4 days before the next payday comes. *Guilty!*

If you’re on a tight budget but you crave for affordable yet satisfying food, I have a go-to place for that! Since most people are kind of used to going at the commons – like Jolibee, KFC, Chowking, why not try something new?

Bryan invited me to have dinner. Invite lang pero KKB. Haha! I didn’t mind though, so g!

It’s my 3rd time to visit Flip Eat Burger at Imus Branch. When I first featured this on my blog, I really liked everything about it – food, place, price and service. But then, at one time I thought, baka naka tsamba lang ako sa order ko. So, I tried it again. On the second time, I was like, “In all fairness, the food was really great. Again, I wasn’t disappointed.” They really have something to offer.

(I didn’t have my camera with me, so you know what that means – phone camera photos)

Flip Eat Burger now offers rice meals and desserts!!

IMG_5686[1]

IMG_5687[1]

Please take time to notice the Blue Bunny ice cream on the menu. That is serious.

Of course, I had to try one of the rice meals. The fish fillet sounds interesting, but it says that it has spinach, so I was kind of hesitant to order the fish fillet. I asked ate…

Me: Ate, masarap po ba ‘to? (pointing at the menu)
Ate (crew): Yes Ma’am, masarap po ‘yan.
Me: Sure ka ah?
Ate: *nods*

I don’t usually take risks in trying new food, but I followed my gut this time. Bahala na. I ordered the Pan Fried Fish Fillet Florentine and Crispy Chicken Wings in Mild Spicy. Mushroom and Cheese burger with pineapple juice for Bryan.

After 10-15 minutes…IMG_5680[1]

IMG_5685[1]

Mushroom and Cheese Burger

IMG_5682[1]

Initial reaction: Looks good, pero omg! Daming gulay. Hahaha! I didn’t say it out loud, though.

I thought I wouldn’t like it, but… mali na naman ako. Masarap na naman. Ano ba chef? Haha! *I seriously said that to chef.*

IMG_5683[1]

What I like about Flip Eat Burger is they don’t make the food tastes anything less than what the price and customer deserve. They’re generous with the sauce, burger patty and even the fish fillet was so thick. I actually wanted to ask for an extra rice, but it’s not in the menu so I thought they don’t give extra rice. Haha! I’ll ask next time. 🙂

One little thing that I noticed was the food wasn’t served that hot, but for me it wasn’t a big deal because the food really tastes good, I don’t mind eating it cold, but it wasn’t the fresh-from-the-fridge-type-of-cold. The food wasn’t served like that, so I didn’t mind talaga. It’s a very minor minor thing. *Venus Raj tone* Lol

For the third time, I was satisfied. Hindi na ‘to tsamba. I loved every munch of it. If only I have a few more tummy space I’d get more. 🙂

We we’re so full and ready to go. But, before I asked for our bill…

IMG_5676[2]

Strawberry Milkshake topped with Vanilla ice cream and candy sprinkles. Yum!

I got a free drink from Flip Eat Burger! Yay! They wanted me to try their new Strawberry Milkshake and it’s legit because I could still taste the strawberry bits. If you don’t have a sweet tooth, you’d still like this one because even if it is topped with vanilla ice cream, for me the mixture was well-balanced. As of now, the desserts are only available in Imus Branch.

And since I’ve been here for three times already, I had to ask for a picture with them this time. Too bad I didn’t get to ask for their names. But if my stalking skills are good, I’m guessing that the chef’s name is Patrick, then there’s Kath and Ate on the right. Hehehe. My bad. I’m not sure if they know my name either. Haha But, I look familiar to them by saying, “Di ba po kayo po ung blogger?” Dude. Being tagged as a blogger already makes my heart melt. I get kilig when people, like this crew, recognize my write-ups. 🙂

IMG_5684[1]

Thank you!!


Location/s:

  • Brgy. Congbalay – Legaspi, Covelandia Road, Binakayan, Kawit, Cavite, 4104 Kawit, Cavite
  • Across Medical Center Imus (inside the Monterey Compound)

They are open from 3PM to 11PM.

Contact Details:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/flipeat.burger

Instagram: https://instagram.com/flipeatburger

Disclaimer: This blog post is not sponsored. The thoughts and opinions expressed in this review is solely my own.

One thought on “Monday Munch at Flip Eat Burger

  1. Pingback: Flip Eat Burger 2.0 – thelifelately

Leave a Reply

