Music is like cake.

Regardless of genre, here’s my five new faves. You just have to hit the play button and wait until you feel it and be in it. Oh god, thanks to Spotify’s Discover feature.

1. Down for Whatever by Chelsea Lankes

I’m down for whatever. I don’t care. If something’s gonna happen, let it happen.

2. You Should be Here by Kehlani

We were in a weird place
Crazy how a person you love could just change
Now, I am learning to realize we needed our space

3. About You by Trey Songz

This your favorite song when they put it on
Girl, I know you know it’s all about you
I ain’t sayin’ no names, but you know what I’m sayin’
I could tell it by the way that you move

4. FWU by Kehlani

He said he loves me cause loyal
Put none above me because I’m loyal
He fucking with me cause I’m loyal
Yeah he with me cause I’m loyal

5. Better by Julia Lauren

You had my love on lock for no one to see
Caught me on the fail knock me off my feet
And now that you’re gone I want you to know
That I’m better at letting go
Better at letting go

Everything you say running on repeat
Promise that your love was for me to keep
And out of it all I want you to know
That I’m better at letting go
Better at letting go

I am planning to make this a blog link up wherein we share our recent favorited songs regardless of the genre. But, feel free to use ‘Music is like cake’. And kindly share yours below at the comments section. Ciao.

One thought on “Music is like cake.

  1. Pingback: The Happy List | 06 | thelifelately

Leave a Reply

